Some of you may or may not be using the Gmail undo send feature. This is a very handy feature for those of us who quickly send emails and then realise they forgot to attach a document or even realised you sent it to the wrong person.
So where is this feature? And how do you increase the time you have to press then undo link?
Firstly, here’s what you need to do to enable Gmail Undo.
Click on the wheel and click settings
Click on Labs
Go through the list and then find Gmail Undo Send and enable it
Then when you send a message you will see the following links:
Click on Undo if you want to stop sending the email. The email will then go into your Drafts so click on the Drafts label and edit the email.
Now by default, Gmail Undo Send send cancellation period is set to 10 seconds. If you want to increase this to 30 seconds (maximum) then follow these steps:
Click the wheel and then click Settings
In the general tab scroll down to Undo Send and change the period to 30 seconds.
Click Save Changes at the bottom and test. That’s it. Now you have the option to cancel any emails within a period of 30 seconds. Good luck. If you found this helpful make sure you share it.
Get Weekly Software Intelligence & Exclusive Deals
Join our private dispatch to receive curated lifetime SaaS discounts, developer automation blueprints, and actionable growth tutorials straight to your inbox.
Our Featured Sponsors & Partners
Discover vetted software platforms, SaaS toolkits, and services supporting the Business Legions community.

